Is Waze Apps consume much more data?? - www.hardwarezone.com.my

HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read
HWM Malaysia on Facebook

Is Waze Apps consume much more data??

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 26-07-2016, 08:06 PM   #1
felixx
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 13
Is Waze Apps consume much more data??

I just downloaded and try to use Waze after Google Maps since it can check whether have AES or Traffic Camera. But I felt that Waze consume much more data eh? Or just I think too much?
felixx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-2016, 03:37 AM   #2
Maybrow
Junior Member
 
Maybrow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 19
I just downloaded and try to use Waze after Google Maps since it can check whether have AES or Traffic Camera. But I felt that Waze consume much more data eh? Or just I think too much?
Yea, sometimes i feel that so, every time we open waze, it will detect with server and download some voice data, up to date map and the traffic, lucky i use celcom xpax now, i dont care about how much the data cost by waze, because my xpax come with free unlimited waze
Maybrow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-2016, 03:52 AM   #3
CooledMudIon
Junior Member
 
CooledMudIon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 16
sometimes i do prefer to use google maps than waze, but only waze can check AES and traffic camera.
xpax come with free waze, worth for those driver in city, always jam jam jam
CooledMudIon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-2016, 05:59 PM   #4
JeremyKoo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 8
I use dao okay wor. Is it your data going finish liao?? Or your telco coverage not strong enuf??
I used other telco b4 also the same problem. But it changes better after I use magic sim. Somemore got add on package to use tim
JeremyKoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-2016, 06:22 PM   #5
SpinRc
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 13
I use dao okay wor. Is it your data going finish liao?? Or your telco coverage not strong enuf??
I used other telco b4 also the same problem. But it changes better after I use magic sim. Somemore got add on package to use tim
Agree with you !
I used the free Waze use dou so syok haha
Somemore the Burung hantu plan drive me crazy..I can download the whole drama in a night and watch it almost a week haha
SpinRc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-2016, 09:34 PM   #6
AsiaMan
Junior Member
 
AsiaMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 10
If it really consuming a lot of data, you may try in this way:
1. pre set the destination location by using wifi
2. off your data during driving, waze can use during offline
in this way might reduce the data consumed, otherwise like them use xpax unlimited data on waze
AsiaMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-07-2016, 04:48 AM   #7
CooledMudIon
Junior Member
 
CooledMudIon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 16
Agree with you !
I used the free Waze use dou so syok haha
Somemore the Burung hantu plan drive me crazy..I can download the whole drama in a night and watch it almost a week haha
lol, soon their free waze gonna end on 5th of august, let's see you still can continue syok or not. hmm, are your phone is downloader? so much storage to keep the whole drama?
CooledMudIon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-07-2016, 04:50 AM   #8
CooledMudIon
Junior Member
 
CooledMudIon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 16
I use dao okay wor. Is it your data going finish liao?? Or your telco coverage not strong enuf??
I used other telco b4 also the same problem. But it changes better after I use magic sim. Somemore got add on package to use tim
i do believe waze do not consume much data, some more it only suitable for some time or some driver example grabcar/uber, for we normal driver,every day drive to work, no need waze also can memories the route,useless free waze for us...
CooledMudIon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-07-2016, 06:36 AM   #9
BootNephewInlove
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 4
sometimes it does, normally waze will download the new voice and maps update, so will consume much data also
BootNephewInlove is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-07-2016, 09:28 AM   #10
Nikelee
Junior Member
 
Nikelee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 2
Free also not use wo. coz sometimes i using the Waze . it's always keep loading. can't find the best way for me to drive to.
Nikelee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-07-2016, 09:53 AM   #11
Sodaman
Junior Member
 
Sodaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 1
i subscribed burung hantu too. but it's very slow like turtle during i download movie. i assume all Xpax users are using it during that period.
Sodaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-2016, 09:24 PM   #12
JeremyKoo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 8
i do believe waze do not consume much data, some more it only suitable for some time or some driver example grabcar/uber, for we normal driver,every day drive to work, no need waze also can memories the route,useless free waze for us...
lol sometimes outstation need use gah
mostly salesperson need it more than usual
but it is ok for me lah..I signed the 7gb plan monthly alrd..
free waze is jus a bonus for me haha
JeremyKoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-2016, 09:27 PM   #13
JeremyKoo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 8
i subscribed burung hantu too. but it's very slow like turtle during i download movie. i assume all Xpax users are using it during that period.
i guess you signed up the rm2 for 2gb one?
now the add on gt rm5 for 10gb data wor. i use dao ok also
JeremyKoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-2016, 10:34 PM   #14
felixx
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 13
I use dao okay wor. Is it your data going finish liao?? Or your telco coverage not strong enuf??
I used other telco b4 also the same problem. But it changes better after I use magic sim. Somemore got add on package to use tim
May i know what add on package you using?
will it expensive much?? if need keep add on the data i rather don wan
felixx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-09-2016, 12:47 PM   #15
felixx
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 13
anyone using xpax turbo now?
my friend told me this package quite suitable for me this kind of night owl ^^
felixx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump